Author Topic: Meet Gort!  (Read 30802 times)

Offline MGLloyd

• Standard User
Re: Meet Gort!
« Reply #75 on: April 25, 2012, 07:16:19 AM »
Eric, I do liability for a living, although it is medical malpractice defense, not product liability.  I did do medical product liability earlier in my career.  Not knowing any of the specifics that Joe is referring to, but I certainly can appreciate his point about designing and manufacturing products that have the ability to burn down your house or injure the user if misused.  It is the sort of thing that gives insurance companies the vapors. 

I am often reminded of something my Dad used to say.  Dad was an aeronautical engineer at Boeing for 40 years and worked on commercial, government and military projects.  He was fond of saying 'Just when you make something idiot-proof, they come out with a better grade of idiot'. 

Regards,

Michael Lloyd
Arlington, Washington  USA

EricBNC

« Reply #76 on: April 25, 2012, 07:26:27 AM »
If no one was adding roasting controls I could give a pass here - Hottop, Gene Cafe, and Freshroast don't fear the dial adjustment and those that manufacture the roasters listed walk in your shoes every day.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2012, 07:29:12 AM by EricBNC »

Offline tahoejoe

• Standard User
« Reply #77 on: April 25, 2012, 07:29:52 AM »
Erci..

I don't think you grasp what I'm saying..it's called grandfathering.. we can do that as the others have or they got in before changes were made to the rules.

It's when it's a new program/ item, rules can change, they are applicable..and if you would stop for a second and read what I'm saying.. They have changed.

Ask yourself why do I know this and these things?

« Last Edit: April 25, 2012, 07:36:40 AM by tahoejoe »

Offline John F

• White Rabbit
  • Retired Old Goats
  • Coffee elitist
« Reply #78 on: April 25, 2012, 07:40:07 AM »
Funniest thing I've ever seen Tahoe post.  ;D