Author Topic: Quest M3 Users  (Read 12819 times)

Offline djbetterly

• Standard User
Quest M3 Users
« on: February 22, 2016, 04:11:16 AM »
Are there any Quest M3 users on here?  I see there are stickies for a lot of other roasters, but none for the quest.

I'd love to get the Quest on the stickies list for listing tips and roast guides!
« Last Edit: February 22, 2016, 10:41:39 AM by Joe »

Offline whattodo

• Standard User
  • Coffee tastes & Taste in the mug
Re: Quest M3 Users
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2016, 10:33:18 AM »
I am one of them. I have been using Quest for more than 8 months.
Roaster: Quest M3/Bullet R1
Grinder: Two Sage Smart, Two Harios
Brewing: Brazen Plus, Thermos Nissan, Bodum Cold Brewer, Chemex 8 Cup, Yama Vacuum 8 Cup & 5 Cup, Vev Vigano Carioca Nero, Bonavita Porcelain Immersion Coffee Dripper, Aeropress, Saeco Espresso, Beko Turkish Coffee Brewer

Offline djbetterly

• Standard User
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2016, 10:48:59 AM »
@whattodo, are you using it completely manual or did you mod it? 

Curious if you have any tips so far.

Offline djbetterly

• Standard User
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2016, 11:03:51 AM »
Also, here is a Quest cheat sheet that was created by a user on another forum.

Here's a link as well:  Click Here!
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9ohp2E7ceLbNlhwcmEwNnVNQ1E/view?usp=sharing

Offline whattodo

• Standard User
  • Coffee tastes & Taste in the mug
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2016, 08:12:14 PM »
Two thermocouples with TMD-56 and Artisan software. Only mod I did is insulation by using ceramic blanket.
Roaster: Quest M3/Bullet R1
Grinder: Two Sage Smart, Two Harios
Brewing: Brazen Plus, Thermos Nissan, Bodum Cold Brewer, Chemex 8 Cup, Yama Vacuum 8 Cup & 5 Cup, Vev Vigano Carioca Nero, Bonavita Porcelain Immersion Coffee Dripper, Aeropress, Saeco Espresso, Beko Turkish Coffee Brewer

Offline Gene

• Standard User
  • Quick Mill Carola, Quest m3, DF64
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2016, 08:28:24 AM »