Author Topic: Possible Brazen Plus and Technivorm Review  (Read 5619 times)

Offline ray settanta

• Standard User
Possible Brazen Plus and Technivorm Review
« on: October 03, 2016, 05:07:21 PM »

I purchased a Behmor Brazen Plus a few months ago and have been satisfied with it. But a couple of weeks ago a Technivorm was offered to me for an unbeatable price so I snatched it up. I am in the process of running some Cleancaf through it and possibly some Dezcal. After I make a few pots with it, I am thinking of doing a review of the two machines and possibly a comparison. Since I am not a pro reviewer, I could use some help. Does anyone have questions or points of interest that I sholud address in the review? Thanks.

« Last Edit: March 02, 2017, 03:26:38 PM by Joe »

Offline Ascholten

• Administrator
  • Artisian 6 and Behmor
Re: Possible Brazen Plus and Technivorm Review
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2016, 08:24:40 PM »
How easy does it pour, does it dribble when you pour, how well does it hold the heat, what temp does it get up to, can you control coffee flow out, can you 'turn off' flow to remove pot to pour half done etc etc.

Aaron
As I have grown older, I have learned that pleasing everybody is impossible, but pissing everybody off is a piece of cake!

Offline mp

• Standard User
  • Nothing like a nice shot!
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2016, 08:29:34 PM »
I'd like to add ... can you set a specific temperature on the unit, how long to infuse the coffee with water (does this very with the amount of coffee ground in coffee filter), how does it compare to the Behmor Plus?

Thanks Ray.

:)
1-Cnter, 2-Bean, 3-Skin, 4-Parchmnt, 5-Pect, 6-Pu
lp, 7-Ski

Offline Ascholten

• Administrator
  • Artisian 6 and Behmor
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2016, 04:22:16 AM »
Just to throw in a correction.
I think the Behmor is the roaster and the Brazen is the coffee pot.  We mixed them up a bit.

Aaron