Author Topic: Need New Espresso Machine. HELP  (Read 2309 times)

Furious George

Need New Espresso Machine. HELP
« on: November 12, 2015, 05:29:34 AM »
My old Krups espresso machine just kicked the bucket, and I'm looking to finally upgrade my setup.  I'm looking to spend $500 or less. I'm fairly green to the espresso world. I've been making them for 2-3 years now, but haven't time and effort that I have into other parts of my coffee game due to my limited equipment.  This will hopefully now change. Any suggestions or recommendations?

Thanks in advance,

Offline NightFlight

• Standard User
Re: Need New Espresso Machine. HELP
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2015, 05:51:43 AM »
Hello furious and I would love to suggest a machine for you and at 500 dollars you are looking at a used machine but I think before you look for a machine; what kind of grinder do you have?

Furious George

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2015, 06:03:45 AM »
Hello furious and I would love to suggest a machine for you and at 500 dollars you are looking at a used machine but I think before you look for a machine; what kind of grinder do you have?

I am not opposed to going used if it is reliable.   The grinder I currently have is a Capresso Infinity.   

I am a married man with a wife that has a firm grip on my "coin purse"  :o :o

So, I'm trying to get the most bang for my buck here.

jspain

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2015, 06:35:26 AM »
Nightlight asks a very important question.... The grinder is the limiting factor and I am not knowledgeable with your grinder but if it does the job I too believe you are looking for a used machine to fit your budget.