Author Topic: Expobar/Marcuzzi Office Control  (Read 1049 times)

jstidley

Expobar/Marcuzzi Office Control
« on: August 28, 2009, 08:31:43 AM »

Since I am new to this I need some collective advice on a machine that was offered to me by the guy I bought my grinder from.

It is Marcuzzi/Expobar Office Control and is said to be lightly used (I haven't seen it in person to verify it yet). They retail for over $1000 today and don't seem to be very popular as I can't find any used for sale to establish a good used price. It is an HX machine. The yellow will clash with my wife's kitchen.

What would you think this is worth used, assuming that it is "lightly used"? Is this really a quality machine?

I've also been looking at this Conti Club, as this appears to be a much nicer machine, however my guess is the price will dramatically increase before the end of the auction.

I realize its up to me to make the decision however I'd still like your opinions (I know you have them).

« Last Edit: March 20, 2017, 01:11:07 PM by Joe »

Offline mp

• Standard User
  • Nothing like a nice shot!
Re: Expobar/Marcuzzi Office Control
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2009, 09:10:53 AM »
Yeah ... I can give you my opinion ... but that is all it is ... as a price is established by the least amount of money the buyer will take and the most that a buyer will spend.  If he is very motivated maybe around $500 ... but in my opinion you would do better if you look elsewhere ... check out a recent thread started by Tex here on his search criteria for espresso machines and grinders. 

I think you may do better there.

:)
1-Cnter, 2-Bean, 3-Skin, 4-Parchmnt, 5-Pect, 6-Pu
lp, 7-Ski

yorel23

« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2009, 09:23:24 AM »
This is basically the machine that you are looking at (I think):

Gets pretty good reviews over there.  Has he mentioned a price range at all?  The yellow is definitely, well...... unique I guess.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2017, 12:17:41 PM by Joe »

jstidley