Author Topic: Gino Rossi RR45  (Read 11308 times)

Offline rfeuker

• Standard User
  • Some problems only coffee can fix.
Gino Rossi RR45
« on: November 03, 2008, 07:53:19 AM »
Just picked up a used Gino Rossi RR45 grinder on e-bay.  Seller describes it as needing a good cleaning.  I am totally new to these grinders (and hopefully not over my head).  I'd appreciate any help on do's and don'ts foe a thorough cleaning.  Also, if I needed to replace the burrs (seller says I don't) is that a difficult task? Are the burrs available?

Duh!  I should have asked all of this BEFORE I bought, but what can I say, I'm impulsive.
Bob Feuker

Offline Joe

• Retired Old Goats
  • splitting bags and having fun
Re: Gino Rossi RR45
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2008, 08:05:34 AM »
very easy, grind raw white rice. But you should first just disassemble it, take a small brush and shop vac to it. If it were me I would buy it some new burrs.

edit: you will probably want to disable the auto doser refill or have some way to change it to manual.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2008, 08:07:33 AM by Joe »
[url=http://www.greencoffeebuyingclub.com/index.php?board=37

milowebailey

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2008, 08:21:46 AM »
It's easy to clean, burrs are easy to replace.  Good choice.  They are great, heavy duty grinders.

Take it all apart.  The doser comes off with a couple screws, the hopper unscrews and once off you can look at the burrs.

You can get burrs  there are photos on this link when I cleaned mine a few months ago.

http://www.greencoffeebuyingclub.com/index.php?topic=3482.0
« Last Edit: February 27, 2017, 11:52:28 AM by Joe »

Offline grinderz

• Standard User
  • No unjacked threads!
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2008, 08:27:56 AM »