Author Topic: Graduating from popcorn popper and looking for advice on what to get  (Read 4733 times)

Offline Kimbalabala

• Standard User
I've been using my popcorn popper for 6+ months now so it has officially gone from a 'flash fad' to a 'habit'. Initially it was taking me about 12 minutes to roast a couple of ounces of coffee and now I'm up to 20 minutes for a medium dark roast. Assuming I have a budget for either a Behmor 1600 or a Gene Cafe, what do you all recommend? Please resist the urge to tell me and/or my husband to build something because we're both too busy - most nights I don't get home until 9 - and some days I start teaching at 8 a.m. - so honestly, there is no time if we are to keep our sanity. My roasting time has provided some 'down time' that I can't be going-going-going - but it's too much time for too little finished product.

I know that there are discussions elsewhere in the forums but some of it is more technical than I can understand and some of it is outdated and ... I'm lazy (please don't lambast me for that!!!)

Thanks in advance.

Offline rcmitchell

• Standard User
  • Where ever I go, there I am