Author Topic: Kegoroaster??????????  (Read 3325 times)

Offline Joe

• Retired Old Goats
  • splitting bags and having fun
Re: Kegoroaster??????????
« Reply #15 on: October 25, 2008, 08:19:29 AM »

So you didn't answer my question were you once or are you currently in a mechanical field of employment?

I am a low voltage electrician (phone data fiber optics) and I have been dissembling and reassembling things most of my life.

Interesting, I was a fiber optic tech for 3-4 years after the military. I mainly spliced and tested big count fiber, but I also played major roles in testing and turn up of VDSL in Phoenix. Plenum is a word that only mechanics use, mainly Aerospace mechanics so I was hoping to catch you in shop talk.

Joe
[url=http://www.greencoffeebuyingclub.com/index.php?board=37

Offline J.Jirehs Roaster

• Standard User
« Reply #16 on: October 25, 2008, 03:24:32 PM »

Interesting, I was a fiber optic tech for 3-4 years after the military. I mainly spliced and tested big count fiber, but I also played major roles in testing and turn up of VDSL in Phoenix. Plenum is a word that only mechanics use, mainly Aerospace mechanics so I was hoping to catch you in shop talk.

Joe

Plenum as I know is the space between the return duct and the blower in a HVAC system so that is the space between the colander and the blower intake in this case.   I envy you all that fiber work.. as I get older and slower I miss the comfortable although tedious routine of polishing fiber.. Alas I suspect I will miss any voice data work I do not get in the next year or two as our economy re-invents its self... Want to buy any pottery or fresh roasted coffee?!?!?!   ::)

Back on topic... kegoroaster?!?! still on hold or did we get the plastic off the roasting drum ??   :)

doveguy1

« Reply #17 on: October 25, 2008, 07:25:44 PM »